Gateshead Council

Site Search


Catalogue

FIND OUT MORE

Events Diary



Arts Diamonds

Arts Diamonds

10:00 Sat Feb 16, 2019 - Thu May 30, 2019
Creative activities @ various libraries

Arts Diamonds

Life Skills Online

Life Skills Online

10:00 Wed Mar 20, 2019 - Wed Apr 10, 2019
Get help using computers @ Gateshead Central Library

Life Skills Online

Introducing AM Peacock

Introducing AM Peacock

19:00 Thu Mar 21, 2019
Author talk @ Central

Introducing AM Peacock

Books Fizz

Books Fizz

10:00 Fri Mar 22, 2019

Adults Beginners Coding Workshop

Adults Beginners Coding Workshop

10:00 Sat Mar 23, 2019
Coding isn’t just for kids...@ Central

Adults Beginners Coding Workshop

Life Skills Online: Basic Computer Skills

Life Skills Online: Basic Computer Skills

13:30 Tue Mar 26, 2019
Support to help you go digital @ Blaydon

Life Skills Online: Basic Computer Skills

Life Skills Online: Employability Skills

Life Skills Online: Employability Skills

10:00 Thu Mar 28, 2019
Support to help you go digital @ Pelaw

Life Skills Online: Employability Skills

Educating Men on the Railway

Educating Men on the Railway

19:00 Thu Mar 28, 2019
Local History talk @ Pelaw...

Educating Men on the Railway

Chicken Licken: A TaleJam

Chicken Licken: A TaleJam

13:00 Fri Mar 29, 2019 - Sat Mar 30, 2019
Family theatre show @ Central

Chicken Licken: A TaleJam

Reading is Funny Day

Reading is Funny Day

16:00 Mon Apr 1, 2019
Jokes & silly stories @ Central

Reading is Funny Day

Life Skills Online: Email & Online Forms

Life Skills Online: Email & Online Forms

13:30 Tue Apr 2, 2019
Support to help you go digital @ Blaydon

Life Skills Online: Email & Online Forms

Forbidden Valley

Forbidden Valley

14:00 Tue Apr 2, 2019
Local History Talk @ Birtley...

Forbidden Valley

International Children's Book Day

International Children's Book Day

16:00 Tue Apr 2, 2019
Stories for children @ Central

International Children's Book Day

Maker Morning

Maker Morning

10:00 Thu Apr 4, 2019 - Thu Apr 18, 2019
Come along and see what we’re making @ various libraries

Maker Morning

Life Skills Online: Social Media & Online Tools

Life Skills Online: Social Media & Online Tools

10:00 Thu Apr 4, 2019
Support to help you go digital @ Pelaw

Life Skills Online: Social Media & Online Tools

An American Trip from Florida to Maryland

An American Trip from Florida to Maryland

19:30 Thu Apr 4, 2019
Library Lates @ Central

An American Trip from Florida to Maryland

Young Sinfonia Orkidstra

Young Sinfonia Orkidstra

13:00 Sun Apr 7, 2019

Unicorn Day

Unicorn Day

11:00 Tue Apr 9, 2019
Magical clay creatures @ Central

Unicorn Day

Life Skills Online: Online Safety

Life Skills Online: Online Safety

13:30 Tue Apr 9, 2019
Support to help you go digital @ Blaydon

Life Skills Online: Online Safety

Dr Who Extravaganza

Dr Who Extravaganza

10:00 Thu Apr 11, 2019
A morning of crafts @ Crawcrook

Dr Who Extravaganza

Alternative Easter Craft Morning

Alternative Easter Craft Morning

10:00 Fri Apr 12, 2019
Try your hand at something different @ Blaydon

Alternative Easter Craft Morning

Mini Egg Marble Run

Mini Egg Marble Run

10:30 Mon Apr 15, 2019 - Thu Apr 18, 2019
Easter fun @ various libraries...

Mini Egg Marble Run

Life Skills Online: Basic Computer Skills

Life Skills Online: Basic Computer Skills

13:30 Tue Apr 16, 2019
Support to help you go digital @ Blaydon

Life Skills Online: Basic Computer Skills

Life Skills Online: Employability Skills

Life Skills Online: Employability Skills

13:30 Tue Apr 23, 2019
Support to help you go digital @ Blaydon

Life Skills Online: Employability Skills

History Wardrobe presents...

History Wardrobe presents...

18:30 Tue Apr 23, 2019
Good Night, Sweet Dreams

History Wardrobe presents...

Claymation Workshop

Claymation Workshop

10:00 Thu Apr 25, 2019
Animation @ Central

Claymation Workshop

From Hollywood Princess to Real-life Princess

From Hollywood Princess to Real-life Princess

14:30 Thu Apr 25, 2019
A talk about Grace Kelly @ Central

From Hollywood Princess to Real-life Princess

Tell a Story Day

Tell a Story Day

10:30 Sat Apr 27, 2019
Share stories @ Central

Tell a Story Day

Life Skills Online: Shopping Online

Life Skills Online: Shopping Online

13:30 Tue Apr 30, 2019
Support to help you go digital @ Blaydon

Life Skills Online: Shopping Online

Life Skills Online: Social Media & Online Tools

Life Skills Online: Social Media & Online Tools

13:30 Tue May 7, 2019
Support to help you go digital @ Blaydon

Life Skills Online: Social Media & Online Tools

Life Skills Online: Tablets and Smart Devices

Life Skills Online: Tablets and Smart Devices

13:30 Tue May 14, 2019
Support to help you go digital @ Blaydon

Life Skills Online: Tablets and Smart Devices

Elmer Family Day

Elmer Family Day

11:00 Thu May 30, 2019
Elmer activities @ Central

Elmer Family Day





USEFUL LINKS








RELATED SECTIONS



Learning
Computer courses plus...
Readers' Groups
We have groups all over Gateshead...
Regular Activities
Rhymetimes, storytimes, film club, family history & so much more...

libraries@gateshead.gov.uk

Gateshead Central Library
Prince Consort Road, Gateshead, NE8 4LN
Tel: 0191 433 8410

© Gateshead Council 2011 | Terms | Privacy & Cookies : Find out More| Site Map