Gateshead Council

Site Search


Catalogue

FIND OUT MORE

Events Diary



Friends Like Us

Friends Like Us

14:00 Thu Aug 2, 2018 - Thu Dec 6, 2018
Monthly get-togethers @ Central

Friends Like Us

Blaydon Code Club

Blaydon Code Club

16:30 Tue Sep 11, 2018 - Tue Nov 20, 2018
Coding projects for children @ Blaydon

Blaydon Code Club

Images from the Imperial War Museum

Images from the Imperial War Museum

09:00 Thu Nov 1, 2018 - Fri Nov 30, 2018
Images from IWM @ all locations

Images from the Imperial War Museum

River of Poppies

River of Poppies

09:00 Thu Nov 1, 2018 - Fri Nov 30, 2018
Hand knitted poppy mural @ Central

River of Poppies

Incy Wincy Rhymetimes

Incy Wincy Rhymetimes

09:30 Mon Nov 19, 2018 - Fri Nov 23, 2018
Special rhymetimes @ various locations

Incy Wincy Rhymetimes

Crackers about Christmas

Crackers about Christmas

17:00 Mon Nov 19, 2018
Christmas crafts @ Blaydon

Crackers about Christmas

History Wardrobe presents..

History Wardrobe presents..

18:30 Thu Nov 22, 2018
Woman in Gold @ Central

History Wardrobe presents..

Get Your Christmas on

Get Your Christmas on

10:00 Sat Nov 24, 2018
Christmas market and more @ Birtley...

Get Your Christmas on

The Reason Of My Wrighting

The Reason Of My Wrighting

19:00 Thu Nov 29, 2018
Local History talk @ Pelaw...

The Reason Of My Wrighting

Infection Zone: Escape the Library

Infection Zone: Escape the Library

19:00 Fri Nov 30, 2018
Zombie event @ Central

Infection Zone: Escape the Library

National Tree Dressing Day

National Tree Dressing Day

10:30 Sat Dec 1, 2018
Christmas crafts @ Leam Lane...

National Tree Dressing Day

Tinsel Tuesdays

Tinsel Tuesdays

15:30 Tue Dec 4, 2018 - Tue Dec 18, 2018
Christmas crafts @ Pelaw...

Tinsel Tuesdays

Friends Like Us

Friends Like Us

14:00 Thu Dec 6, 2018
Christmas Celebration @ Central

Friends Like Us

Santa Saturdays

Santa Saturdays

10:30 Sat Dec 8, 2018 - Sat Dec 22, 2018
Crafts and games @ Central

Santa Saturdays

Santa Songs & Reindeer Rhymes

Santa Songs & Reindeer Rhymes

09:30 Mon Dec 17, 2018 - Fri Dec 21, 2018
Festive rhymetimes @ various libraries...

Santa Songs & Reindeer Rhymes

Christmas Coffee Mornings

Christmas Coffee Mornings

10:00 Mon Dec 17, 2018 - Wed Dec 19, 2018
All welcome @ various libraries...

Christmas Coffee Mornings

Rudolph's Rhymetime Party

Rudolph's Rhymetime Party

10:00 Fri Dec 21, 2018
Festive rhymetime @ Central

Rudolph's Rhymetime Party

Life Skills Online

Life Skills Online

10:00 Wed Jan 9, 2019 - Wed Apr 10, 2019
Get help using computers @ various libraries

Life Skills Online

Leam Lane Code Club

Leam Lane Code Club

16:00 Thu Jan 10, 2019 - Thu Mar 14, 2019
Coding projects for children @ Leam Lane

Leam Lane Code Club

Beginner Coding Workshops for Adults

Beginner Coding Workshops for Adults

10:00 Sat Jan 26, 2019 - Sat Mar 23, 2019
Coding isn’t just for kids @ various libraries

Beginner Coding Workshops for Adults

Art of Relaxation

Art of Relaxation

14:15 Mon Jan 28, 2019 - Mon Feb 4, 2019
Unwind & relax using creative apps @ various libraries

Art of Relaxation

Magical Tech Taster Session

Magical Tech Taster Session

10:00 Wed Feb 20, 2019 - Fri Feb 22, 2019
Harry Potter themed coding @ various libraries

Magical Tech Taster Session

Raspberry Pi Big Birthday Bash

Raspberry Pi Big Birthday Bash

10:00 Sat Mar 2, 2019
Celebrate RaspberyyPi’s 7th birthday

Raspberry Pi Big Birthday Bash





USEFUL LINKS








RELATED SECTIONS



Learning
Computer courses plus...
Readers' Groups
We have groups all over Gateshead...
Regular Activities
Rhymetimes, storytimes, film club, family history & so much more...





DOWNLOAD IT HERE




libraries@gateshead.gov.uk

Gateshead Central Library
Prince Consort Road, Gateshead, NE8 4LN
Tel: 0191 433 8410

© Gateshead Council 2011 | Terms | Privacy & Cookies : Find out More| Site Map