Gateshead Council

Site Search


Catalogue

FIND OUT MORE

Events Diary

Our libraries and St Mary's Heritage Centre run a varied programme of events throughout the year for people of all ages, in addition to our Learning opportunities, Regular Activities and Reading Groups, which have their own diary pages.

You can also find details of our forthcoming events on the Council's BOX OFFICE
t: 0191 433 8420
e: libraries@gateshead.gov.uk

LOCAL HISTORY MONTH 2018
We have a full programme of walks, talks and activties for this year's Local History Month in May. Download a Local History Month Events Programme 2018 or book online.


We look forward to seeing you soon.



Mini Meerkats @ Birtley

Mini Meerkats @ Birtley

00:00 Fri Jan 5, 2018 - Fri Jun 8, 2018
Join in our NEW Mini Meerkat sessions

Mini Meerkats @ Birtley

Beebot Makes

Beebot Makes

10:00 Tue May 29, 2018 - Fri Jun 1, 2018
Junk modelling plus Beebots @ various libraries

Beebot Makes

A Puppy's Tale

A Puppy's Tale

11:00 Tue May 29, 2018
Family Story Walk @ Central

A Puppy's Tale

Lego Map-Build

Lego Map-Build

10:00 Wed May 30, 2018
Recreate Gateshead in Lego @ Central

Lego Map-Build

Fantastic Families Open Day

Fantastic Families Open Day

11:00 Wed May 30, 2018
Activities & fun for all ages @ Central

Fantastic Families Open Day

Star Wars Crafts

Star Wars Crafts

10:00 Thu May 31, 2018
Drop in craft session @ Birtley...

Star Wars Crafts

Library Escape Rooms

Library Escape Rooms

10:30 Thu May 31, 2018 - Sun Jun 17, 2018
Escape room board games @ Central

Library Escape Rooms

Silent Book Disco

Silent Book Disco

14:00 Thu May 31, 2018
Silent disco for teens @ Central

Silent Book Disco

Summer Craft Creations

Summer Craft Creations

11:00 Fri Jun 1, 2018
Crafts for ages 8+ @ Central

Summer Craft Creations

Big Read 2018 with Mari Hannah

Big Read 2018 with Mari Hannah

11:00 Mon Jun 4, 2018
Mari Hannah delves into the world of James Patterson’s Alex Cross

Big Read 2018 with Mari Hannah

Bird Boogie in the Park

Bird Boogie in the Park

11:00 Tue Jun 5, 2018
Stories @ Saltwell Park

Bird Boogie in the Park

Kenneth Williams: A Great Talent, A Sad Man

Kenneth Williams: A Great Talent, A Sad Man

14:30 Tue Jun 5, 2018
Talk @ Central

Kenneth Williams: A Great Talent, A Sad Man

A Busy Day for Birds

A Busy Day for Birds

14:15 Wed Jun 6, 2018
Storytime @ Central

A Busy Day for Birds

Volunteers Week

Volunteers Week

14:00 Thu Jun 7, 2018
Coffee morning @ Central

Volunteers Week

Books Through the Decades - 1990s

Books Through the Decades - 1990s

19:30 Thu Jun 7, 2018
Library Lates @ Central

Books Through the Decades - 1990s

Bookstart Bird Boogie Rhymetime

Bookstart Bird Boogie Rhymetime

09:30 Fri Jun 8, 2018
themed rhymetime @ Central

Bookstart Bird Boogie Rhymetime

Worldwide Knit Day 2018

Worldwide Knit Day 2018

14:00 Fri Jun 8, 2018 - Sat Jun 9, 2018
Knit in public @ Central

Worldwide Knit Day 2018

World Wide Knit in Public Day

World Wide Knit in Public Day

10:00 Sat Jun 9, 2018

Busy Bees

Busy Bees

10:30 Sat Jun 9, 2018
Gardening club @ Central

Busy Bees

Football Focus-Extra Time

Football Focus-Extra Time

17:30 Thu Jun 14, 2018 - Thu Jul 12, 2018
Football fun @ Birtley...

Football Focus-Extra Time

An Audience with Fiona Veitch Smith

An Audience with Fiona Veitch Smith

19:00 Thu Jun 14, 2018 - Fri Jun 29, 2018
Author visit @ Pelaw & Blaydon...

An Audience with Fiona Veitch Smith

Micro:bit Taster Sessions

Micro:bit Taster Sessions

10:30 Sat Jun 16, 2018 - Sat Jul 7, 2018
Learn some basic coding @ various libraries

Micro:bit Taster Sessions

Gateshead YA Book Con

Gateshead YA Book Con

14:00 Sat Jun 16, 2018
Book convention for teens @ Central

Gateshead YA Book Con

Busy Bees

Busy Bees

10:30 Sat Jun 23, 2018
Gardening for children @ Central

Busy Bees

Just the Disks

Just the Disks

17:30 Mon Jun 25, 2018
Talk about films @ Central

Just the Disks

Micro:bit Taster Sessions @ PROTO

Micro:bit Taster Sessions @ PROTO

16:00 Thu Jun 28, 2018
Learn basic coding with us @ PROTO

Micro:bit Taster Sessions @ PROTO

Great Northern Writers

Great Northern Writers

19:30 Thu Jul 5, 2018
Library Lates @ Central

Great Northern Writers

Busy Bees

Busy Bees

10:30 Sat Jul 7, 2018
Gardening for children @ Central

Busy Bees

The Life of Jane Fonda

The Life of Jane Fonda

14:30 Tue Jul 17, 2018
Talk @ Central

The Life of Jane Fonda

Mischief Makers: Get Started

Mischief Makers: Get Started

10:30 Sat Jul 21, 2018
Family fun @ Birtley...

Mischief Makers: Get Started

Scribblebots

Scribblebots

10:30 Sat Jul 21, 2018
Create some unique patterns @ PROTO

Scribblebots

Mischief Makers: Papercrafts

Mischief Makers: Papercrafts

10:30 Mon Jul 23, 2018 - Thu Aug 16, 2018
Crafts @ various libraries

Mischief Makers: Papercrafts

Mischief Maker Mondays

Mischief Maker Mondays

11:00 Mon Jul 23, 2018 - Mon Aug 20, 2018
Plastic Fantastic @ Central

Mischief Maker Mondays

Mischief Makers: Minecraft

Mischief Makers: Minecraft

17:00 Mon Jul 23, 2018 - Mon Aug 20, 2018
Minecraft mischief @ Birtley & Leam Lane...

Mischief Makers: Minecraft

Mischief Makers: Storytime

Mischief Makers: Storytime

14:15 Wed Jul 25, 2018 - Wed Aug 29, 2018
Summer special storytime in the garden @ Central

Mischief Makers: Storytime

Mischief Makers: Junk Model Robots

Mischief Makers: Junk Model Robots

10:30 Thu Jul 26, 2018 - Wed Aug 29, 2018
Junk Modelling @ various libraries...

Mischief Makers: Junk Model Robots

Mischief Makers: Marble Run

Mischief Makers: Marble Run

10:30 Fri Jul 27, 2018 - Fri Aug 10, 2018
Marble madness @ various libraries

Mischief Makers: Marble Run

Mischief Makers: Make Music

Mischief Makers: Make Music

14:30 Mon Jul 30, 2018 - Wed Aug 29, 2018
Music & crafts @ various libraries

Mischief Makers: Make Music

Mischief Makers: Unicorns & Dragons

Mischief Makers: Unicorns & Dragons

10:30 Tue Jul 31, 2018 - Fri Aug 17, 2018
Magical mischief @ various libraries...

Mischief Makers: Unicorns & Dragons

Mischief Makers: Board Games

Mischief Makers: Board Games

10:30 Thu Aug 2, 2018 - Wed Aug 22, 2018
Retro fun @ various libraries...

Mischief Makers: Board Games

Busy Bees

Busy Bees

10:30 Sat Aug 4, 2018 - Sat Aug 18, 2018
Gardening for children @ Central

Busy Bees

Captain James Cook

Captain James Cook

11:00 Sat Aug 11, 2018
The Voyages of Discovery @ Central

Captain James Cook

Mischief Makers: Star in the Jar

Mischief Makers: Star in the Jar

11:00 Tue Aug 14, 2018
Stories @ Central

Mischief Makers: Star in the Jar

Animal Story

Animal Story

10:30 Thu Aug 16, 2018 - Thu Aug 23, 2018
Cute & creepy creatures @ various libraries...

Animal Story

Mischief Makers: Crazy Clay Creations

Mischief Makers: Crazy Clay Creations

11:00 Thu Aug 23, 2018
Clay creations @ Central

Mischief Makers: Crazy Clay Creations

Mischief Makers: Daft Doodling

Mischief Makers: Daft Doodling

11:00 Thu Aug 30, 2018
Doodling @ Central

Mischief Makers: Daft Doodling





USEFUL LINKS








RELATED SECTIONS



Learning
Computer courses plus...
Readers' Groups
We have groups all over Gateshead...
Regular Activities
Rhymetimes, storytimes, film club, family history & so much more...





DOWNLOAD IT HERE




libraries@gateshead.gov.uk

Gateshead Central Library
Prince Consort Road, Gateshead, NE8 4LN
Tel: 0191 433 8410

© Gateshead Council 2011 | Terms | Privacy & Cookies : Find out More| Site Map