Gateshead Council

Site Search


Catalogue

FIND OUT MORE

Events Diary

Our libraries and St Mary's Heritage Centre run a varied programme of events throughout the year for people of all ages, in addition to our Learning opportunities, Regular Activities and Reading Groups, which have their own diary pages.

You can also find details of our forthcoming events on the Council's BOX OFFICE
t: 0191 433 8420
e: libraries@gateshead.gov.uk


We look forward to seeing you soon.



Events
Wed Sep 20, 2017
Meet & Make with the Baltic

Meet & Make with the Baltic

11:28 Sat Jul 22, 2017 - Sat Dec 16, 2017
Baltic is bringing their artists to us!

Meet & Make with the Baltic

Mini Meerkats @ Chopwell

Mini Meerkats @ Chopwell

14:30 Tue Sep 19, 2017 - Tue Apr 24, 2018
Join in our NEW Mini Meerkat sessions

Mini Meerkats @ Chopwell

Mini Meerkats @ Crawcrook

Mini Meerkats @ Crawcrook

14:15 Thu Sep 21, 2017 - Thu Apr 26, 2018
Join in our NEW Mini Meerkat sessions

Mini Meerkats @ Crawcrook

An Evening with Emma Chapman

An Evening with Emma Chapman

19:00 Thu Sep 21, 2017
Author visit @ Central

An Evening with Emma Chapman

World's Biggest Coffee Morning

World's Biggest Coffee Morning

10:00 Wed Sep 27, 2017 - Fri Sep 29, 2017
Coffee mornings @ various locations

World's Biggest Coffee Morning

National Poetry Day

National Poetry Day

09:00 Thu Sep 28, 2017
Pop-up poetry @ Central

National Poetry Day

A Helping Hand

A Helping Hand

10:00 Thu Sep 28, 2017
Additional needs awareness @ Central

A Helping Hand

A Dickens of a Tale

A Dickens of a Tale

19:00 Thu Sep 28, 2017
Local History talk @ Pelaw...

A Dickens of a Tale

Humphrey's Pyjama Week

Humphrey's Pyjama Week

09:30 Mon Oct 2, 2017 - Fri Oct 6, 2017
fundraising @ various locations

Humphrey's Pyjama Week

The History of Sweets

The History of Sweets

14:00 Tue Oct 3, 2017
Talk @ Birtley...

The History of Sweets





USEFUL LINKS








RELATED SECTIONS



Learning
Computer courses plus...
Readers' Groups
We have groups all over Gateshead...
Regular Activities
Rhymetimes, storytimes, film club, family history & so much more...





DOWNLOAD IT HERE




libraries@gateshead.gov.uk

Gateshead Central Library
Prince Consort Road, Gateshead, NE8 4LN
Tel: 0191 433 8410

© Gateshead Council 2011 | Terms | Privacy & Cookies : Find out More| Site Map