Gateshead Council

Site Search


Catalogue

FIND OUT MORE

Events Diary

Our libraries and St Mary's Heritage Centre run a varied programme of events throughout the year for people of all ages, in addition to our Learning opportunities, Regular Activities and Reading Groups, which have their own diary pages.

You can also find details of our forthcoming events on the Council's BOXOFFICE
t: 0191 4338420
e: libraries@gateshead.gov.uk


We look forward to seeing you soon



Events
Mon Mar 27, 2017
Birdwatching .... in Gateshead

Birdwatching .... in Gateshead

09:00 Wed Feb 1, 2017 - Wed Apr 5, 2017
10 session course @ St Mary’s Heritage Centre

Birdwatching .... in Gateshead

Tales from the Tyne

Tales from the Tyne

10:00 Fri Feb 3, 2017 - Fri Mar 31, 2017
A Local History Exhibition @ St Mary’s ...

Tales from the Tyne

Keep the Home Fires Burning

Keep the Home Fires Burning

10:00 Wed Mar 22, 2017 - Wed Apr 19, 2017
Five week course @ St Mary’s.....

Keep the Home Fires Burning

An Evening with Elly Griffiths

An Evening with Elly Griffiths

19:00 Thu Mar 30, 2017
Author visit @ Blaydon

An Evening with Elly Griffiths

My Name is Eleanor

My Name is Eleanor

19:00 Thu Mar 30, 2017
Local History talk @ Pelaw...

My Name is Eleanor

Playing the Library

Playing the Library

10:30 Sat Apr 1, 2017
Digital Makings @ Central

Playing the Library

Wedding Showcase

Wedding Showcase

10:00 Sun Apr 2, 2017
Wedding reception set up on view @ St Mary’s..

Wedding Showcase

Big City Reads

Big City Reads

19:30 Thu Apr 6, 2017
Library Lates @ Central

Big City Reads

Rhymetime Plus : Down in the Jungle

Rhymetime Plus : Down in the Jungle

11:00 Sat Apr 8, 2017
@ Blaydon...

Rhymetime Plus : Down in the Jungle

Postcards from Gateshead

Postcards from Gateshead

11:00 Sat Apr 8, 2017
A Bookshop Event @ St Mary’s Heritage...

Postcards from Gateshead





USEFUL LINKS








RELATED SECTIONS



Learning
Computer courses plus...
Readers' Groups
We have groups all over Gateshead...
Regular Activities
Rhymetimes, storytimes, film club, family history & so much more...





DOWNLOAD IT HERE




libraries@gateshead.gov.uk

Gateshead Central Library
Prince Consort Road, Gateshead, NE8 4LN
Tel: 0191 433 8410

© Gateshead Council 2011 | Terms | Privacy & Cookies : Find out More| Site Map